There really is no place like home – wherever that may be 🙂

Last week I was very fortunate to attend a work conference in Taiwan.   The weather was hotter than I normally like, particularly coming from Southern Hemisphere winter, but it was a wonderful experience.

On the personal side, I got to meet a lot of my colleagues from Headquarters and other international affiliates, enjoyed some of the most wonderful food I have ever tasted, went to the top of the tallest building in the world, and visit a place that probably would not have chosen myself.

From a business side, there were a few presentations that were very informative and it was nice to get that business networking opportunity.  All in all it was a lot more fun than I thought I would have.

After getting home and getting myself sorted out, spending some time with the family and so on, I did have a quick chance to jump on and catch up with some of my online buddies last night.

I really am a bit of a social creature I think.  I really missed chatting with some of my online friends while I was away.  I didn’t miss my game so much, but did miss chatting with Stargrace and having a good laugh with my guildmates.

I pride myself on being a very strong and independant person, but I was also surprised by how much I missed my Husband and the dog too.   So while I had the most wonderful 5 day trip – I was very glad to be home.

