Is my week already over?  I rolled over and switched off my alarm this morning and *sigh* yes it is back to the reality of work.

As I previously mentioned, my husband and I rented a beach house with our closest friends for the week last week.  We travelled up to the central coast of New South Wales – around 3 hours drive north of Sydney. 

The weather was nothing short of spectacular, the company fantastic, and much good food and wine was enjoyed by all.  There were dolphins in the bay, and plenty of swans, ducks and pelicans – simple pleasures I guess 🙂

We also had a magnificent opportunity to see the full lunar eclipse, and the time to enjoy it. 

There is something therapeutic and hypnotic about the pounding of the waves on the beach which I enjoy immensely.  Time to relax, spend some time with your own thoughts and get your own mind strait.  But, alas all good things must come to an end.  Hopefully now I can get into my work with renewed enthusiasm after my break.

