So last night I did indeed manage to get into game – even if only for a short time.

Hats off to SoE.  Everything for the expansion / download seems to have gone off without a hitch which is awesome.   None of my guildies reported any difficulties, and my own experience was likewise.

I run profit UI – so after a few short minutes of tweaking my interface I was ready to rock and roll.

There were a few things that caught my attention very quickly.  Firstly I love the new maps.  I didnt get a chance to update my EQ2maps last night – so will do that as soon as I am next on. 

The second thing was the large number of quests in the landing zone.  I guess we have 60aa to get, so that will need about half again the number of quests / named that it took to lvl through Kunark.

I was giggling with the boys as I got on the *airship* at Sinking Sands.  I am pretty sure I am not the only one to have flashbacks to Jabba the Hutts sail barge in Return of the Jedi.

By the time I actually got Killy to the Moors, it was getting kinda late.  But I did have the chance to complete and hand in her first quest there killing the snakes – Gotta hate that stun/stifle.  After that, I called back home, and handed in the completed collection quests that I had stored up, and that then left her half way through her first aa.

I have a few quests to hand in that I have stored up – mostly in RE2 if memory serves.  I think that there are a few of us in the same situation, so I shall beseach Lord Wazza to tank us through to hand them in sometime over the weekend.   It would not hurt that we get another crack at getting someone their cloak from there either.  Le sigh – I have lost count of how many times we have run that zone – and so far it is only Danonia who has the fabled cloak for his Coercer girl.   We tend to run the zone with just Killy healing – so at least if the healer cloak ever drops she will be a happy girl.

Take care and happy hunting all!!

