Last night was one of our regular raid nights and we headed to TotMC and PotAO to have a crack at the first few named in each zone and get ourselves some pretty lewtz.

We actually decided to have another go at Thet this week rather than switchmaster, and it was quite gratifying I think.

We got ourselves two T4 pieces for the evening if I remember correctly – nothing that my girl could roll on but good to pimp up our raidforce.

When we actually got to Thet, we tried something a little different.   We split the healers from groups 2, 3 and 4 to cover the spawn points for each of the adds.   The thinking here was to keep the people with the curse alive til they kill the adds.  

I basically think our problem was that we were not achieving high enough dps to kill the adds as quickly as we needed to.   Last night was our best show yet, and I think that now it is just a matter of time before we get her down.

We also had an absolutely HIDDEOUS run with bad luck of who was picked to be cursed.  At one point we had both the MT and Killy cursed 😦   Killy got cursed at least one time each pull.   We had decided that since we did not have the luxury of an excess of healers, Killy needed to cure herself of the curse and stay with the MT.

Our only problem we had was that there was insufficient communication from the people who were cursed and which add they were going to take care of.  This meant that sometimes two people were on one add and there was an add with no one taking care of it.

I was chatting with my favourite coercer , and he thought it would be too hard to concentrate on casting and directing the people with the curse as to where to go.  I am thinking I would like to try it next week to see if it helps us.   Killy really is only a secondary healer since our shaman is so well geared.  This fight is WELL within our healing capability so I dont think it would be any threat to the survivability of the MT to try it.   I am sure I will get a chance to talk quietly with him about it before next weeks raid.

Tonight sees us heading to Miraguls.  I dont see us killing any named, but wow the trash mobs still drop some pretty stuff in there 🙂  No matter what I am sure we will  have a bit of fun killing some bad guys and having a giggle.

Happy hunting and crafting everyone!

 

